Discussion Forums

TIP: How do I display new graphs after closing them all?

The latest news about the ECU+, including software updates, tips and new features.

TIP: How do I display new graphs after closing them all?

Postby tlcoll1 » Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:26 pm

Dan at Mach V asked me today about a customer problem with the Windows software. Since this is a real problem, I figured I'd post the workaround here.

In the ECU+ Win software, the only way to display a new graph view is by right-clicking on an existing graph view, then View->the new graph to display. So what do you do if you've closed all of the graph views? In that case, there's no right-clickable windows, so there doesn't seem to be a way to ever get any graphs back on screen. Bummer.

The workaround goes like this:

1. Close the current capture, File->Close Capture.
2. Click Settings->ECU+ Win.
3. Un-check "Remember which views were active" and make sure that at least one of the default views is checked.
4. Click Ok.
5. Now open an existing capture, and close it.
6. Settings->ECU+ Win again.
7. Re-check "Remember which views were active".

Now you're back in good shape, and can re-configure your windows as need-be.

Tom
tlcoll1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD

Postby Krazyevo8 » Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:31 pm

Now you tell me!! HAHA, :lol: I was trying to figure this out forever on Sunday, with the sample capture it comes with. It took me a while and some reading around in the ECU+ instructions to figure it out, but I found it :)
SC61 Inside III
419whp/349trq
Krazyevo8
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 6:04 pm

Re: TIP: How do I display new graphs after closing them all?

Postby tlcoll1 » Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:06 pm

tlcoll1 wrote:So what do you do if you've closed all of the graph views? In that case, there's no right-clickable windows, so there doesn't seem to be a way to ever get any graphs back on screen. Bummer.


This'll be fixed in the next software release, of course.

Tom
tlcoll1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD

Re: TIP: How do I display new graphs after closing them all?

Postby tlcoll1 » Fri Aug 05, 2005 11:38 pm

This bug is now fixed.
tlcoll1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD


Return to Announcements and Tips

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron