Discussion Forums

ft/lbs or Nm

General questions and chit-chat about the ECU+.

ft/lbs or Nm

Postby Barracuda » Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:12 pm

Hey, I have a stupid question:

I installed ECU+ using metric units, Will dyno mode show Nm or ft/lbs as torque?



Thanks
Barracuda
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:53 pm

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Postby honki24 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:49 pm

lol, try it.
Advoacate of the Theocratic Reign.
http://www.FlatlineMotorsports.net
03 Evo 8
honki24
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:59 am

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Postby tlcoll1 » Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:38 pm

Foot-lbs. Should it be newton-meters? Also, you crazy non-Americans still use horsepower, right?

Tom
tlcoll1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1512
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Postby Barracuda » Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:22 pm

foot-lbs?? Oh my, I got buckets of torque! We use both... Thou car dealers/manufacturers use Kilowatts in their brochures.. but the people are still more familiar with Horsepower. 8)
Barracuda
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:53 pm


Return to General Q&A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron