ft/lbs or Nm

General questions and chit-chat about the ECU+.
Post Reply
Barracuda
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:53 pm

ft/lbs or Nm

Post by Barracuda »

Hey, I have a stupid question:

I installed ECU+ using metric units, Will dyno mode show Nm or ft/lbs as torque?



Thanks

honki24
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:59 am

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Post by honki24 »

lol, try it.
Advoacate of the Theocratic Reign.
http://www.FlatlineMotorsports.net
03 Evo 8

tlcoll1
Site Admin
Posts: 1512
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD
Contact:

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Post by tlcoll1 »

Foot-lbs. Should it be newton-meters? Also, you crazy non-Americans still use horsepower, right?

Tom

Barracuda
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:53 pm

Re: ft/lbs or Nm

Post by Barracuda »

foot-lbs?? Oh my, I got buckets of torque! We use both... Thou car dealers/manufacturers use Kilowatts in their brochures.. but the people are still more familiar with Horsepower. 8)

Post Reply

Return to “General Q&A”